Geo Tau Aisay

T20 World Cup 2014, Sri Lanka Wins the Cup


Kumar Sangakkara contribute half century to win the T20 World Cup 2014 over the India in the final, Kumar sangakkara effort complimented with outstanding bowlers efforts and fielding plan leads towards the success of Sri Lanka and they won in Final against India played in Dhaka with six wickets in hand.

T20 World Cup 2014, Sri Lanka Wins the Cup

T20 World cup 2014 starts on 16 March 2014 according to schedule tournament will have 16 teams. A total of 51 matches are to be played during the T20 World Cup 2014 including 16 warm-up matches, 32 group matches, 2 semis and finals.

The victory in T20 world cup 2014 gave Sri Lanka their first world title in 18 years since winning the World Cup (50 overs) crown in 1996 and gave the World Twenty20 a fifth champion.

Sri Lanka teams show his best throughout the tournament and that is the reason they take the trophy, the score details for the final are following.

Sangakkara contribute 52 in 35 balls with six boundaries and remain not out, Thisara Perera who succeeded to hit for the wining boundary and remain not out on 21. K Perera contribute 5 runs in 7 balls, Dilshan contribute 18 runs in 16 balls, Jayawardene make a contribution of 24 runs on 24 balls, Sangakkara played an outstanding inning of 52 runs in only 35 balls with the help of 6 boundaries he make it possible to take the winner title with them, Thirimanne contribute 7 runs in 11 balls, T Perera is the man who played a wining boundary and contribute of 21 runs in 14 balls remain not out.

As per the bowling line, Kumar get 3 overs and give 18 runs with 0 wickets, Sharma get 1 wicket against 2 over and offer 18 runs, Ashwin with 3.5 overs take 1 wicket and offer 27 runs, Mishra get 4 overs offer 32 runs and succeeded to get one wicket, Raina get 4 overs against 24 runs and succeeded to get 1 wicket, Jadeja get 1 over with 11 runs.


Tagged with:

Related Articles